truely

VyprVPN Reviews

Truely score heart icon

3.8/5

4,021 reviews

#9 Website Unblockers

Watch TV shows from abroad while travelling on vacation; keep up with your favorite sports team`s blog when they are out of town; live stream new movies from other countries freely - all this and so much more! You can even use it at work.

Basic plan

$15.00

per month

Get started

All reviews

Positive reviews

Negative reviews

Internal Consultant in Entertainment

What do you like best? easy to use flexibility to change between countries What do you dislike? Paid app some times unable to disconnect even when you have turned off the feature What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? testing international sites

Read original review

Oct 11, 2017

User in Information Technology and Services

What do you like best? My company has utilized VyprVPN for testing sites that are hosted in other countries such as India or the UK. Depending on the users IP, they will see different, relevant content. It was impossible to test what the users saw without using VyprVPN. We’re able to simulate logging on to a site as an international user. What do you dislike? There isn’t much downside that I can see. The interface is easy to use and if fits my company’s needs. What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? We can see content that is only available to international IP addresses. Previously we had to develop the content and publish, then communicate via email with our international partner to review the now live site. They would communicate back if there were issues. We were essentially having to do blind regression testing. With this we can see content in staging and production immediately after publishing, which is a necessary step.

Read original review

Jan 26, 2018

Terence W.

What do you like best? A very simple user interface on the mac application. What do you dislike? The cost is fairly high on a VPN, however, it is very fast depending on your internet connection. Recommendations to others considering the product: always use Chameleon feature! It is great if you travel often. What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Allows access to North American sites within China and its influence. These websites include Google, and its applications.

User in Animation

What do you like best? C'est un VPN rapide, puissant, qui répond à toutes mes demandes. Le service client est très efficace en cas de problèmes également. What do you dislike? Pas grand chose honnetement, pour avoir essayer plusieurs VPn c'est celui que je préfère à l'usage. Recommendations to others considering the product: Il ne faut pas hésiter à l'essayer, les résultats sont vraiment là, pas de déception normalement. De la vraie qualité. What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Pour mon business cela m'a permis d'accélerer mon travail, mon efficacité pour gérer tel ou tel activité.

Read original review

Jun 20, 2018

Administrator in Internet

What do you like best? Ce VPN est l'un des meilleurs que j'ai utilisé, il est très accessible, propre et fonctionne bien, je n'ai pas eu de mal à me connecter. Je me sert jamais d'internet sans passer par le VPN, ceci est une grosse sécurité pour notre entreprise SARTE IT, merci beaucoup pour ce produit très puissant et utile ! What do you dislike? Parfois, j'ai du mal à me connecter a une adresse sur le VPN, il met environ 10 minutes parfois et je dois relancer l'application Recommendations to others considering the product: Un bon moyens de se proteger son ip contre les attaques ! si vous voulez rester anonyme allez y ! What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Avec VyprVPN, terminé les pannes réseaux avec les attaques que nous recevons, nous les recevons sur le vpn, et donc nous avons juste a changer d'adresse.

Read original review

Jun 23, 2018

Amine D.

What do you like best? Tout d'abord pourvoir naviguer sur différent site web en toute discrétion et une sécurité parfaite. La rapidités aussi a se connecter au vpn je trouve cela pratique pour les entreprise qui voudrais se procurer des VPN de qualités ces celui la VYPRVPN. What do you dislike? Ce que je n'aime pas ces que le support ou le service client prend beaucoup de Temp a répondre des fois. Recommendations to others considering the product: Je recommande a tout entreprise qui voudrait naviguer ou changer ip pour être protéger au maximum. Facilité utilisation prise en main rapide vraiment utile. What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Les problème résolu sont que ce Vpn et rapide on n'ai protéger. On peut se connecter a importe quel ip dans plusieurs pays différent.

Sara B.

What do you like best? Ce que je trouve particulièrement efficace ces de pouvoir cachée notre ip ou mettre dans un autre pays comme les Etats UNIS , Aussi naviguer sur le net sans problème être protéger. La rapidités a se connecter a une ip ou aussi je trouve que le logiciel et hyper réactif. Le gros point positif ces d'avoir une application rapide et aussi efficace que sur Ordinateur. Le service client est parfait le personnel répond vite et vous aide pour régler votre problème il sont a l’écoute. What do you dislike? J'ai une fois un problème c’était quand je voulais exécuter le logiciel sa prenais beaucoup trop de Temp mais ce problème a était régler. Je trouve application mobile parfait juste un point négatif ces le lancement de l’application des fois il les lent ces trais variée. Recommendations to others considering the product: Je le recommande car cela est vraiment utile pour être protéger et sécurisée. le service client et parfait il réponde vite. What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Le logiciel a résolu plusieurs problème déjà naviguer en toute sécurité est être protéger aussi etre comment dire un fantome je dirais personne ne peut vous voir je trouve cela parfait.

Read original review

Jul 10, 2018

Chris B.

What do you like best? I love that there's an app on platforms I use. And the app is easy to use with some cool custom features like the kill switch which will turn off your internet if you dont have VPN, great for coffee shops. What do you dislike? Switching and auto connect can be a bit buggy. Sometimes my Mac gets mad if it tries to auto connect or use the VPN on wifi that requires accepting terms and conditions. So you need to know when to turn it off and on sometimes. Recommendations to others considering the product: There are A LOT of vpn choices out there. This one has been reliable, a good price point and seems to be improving. I dont think this product is for nefarious purposes (torrenting and stuff), but if you want protection out in the real world, give them a try. What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? I can work at any coffee shop or library. Really anywhere with free of paid wifi that I can't trust (so anywhere outside the home really).

Read original review

Jul 26, 2018

Avik M.

What do you like best? I have used a few different VPN's and I was still genuinely impressed by how fast this was. I got close to (~20%) what my actual speed would be without much added latency. This was true on most servers that I tested it on. It also uses pretty safe IP addresses and DNS's so you are quite safe when you use this online. Its also got a fairly large number of servers to choose from. I travel a lot (internationally) for work and often to countries with restricted internet usage. A VPN is a must for me and I have used a few different ones of late. Vypr is probably right up there with the best I have used. What do you dislike? The pricing could stand to be a little bit more competitive. I havent had to use the customer service so cant say much about that. Recommendations to others considering the product: They have a fairly short trial you can try. I would recommend doing that. What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? My travel often requires VPN to be be productive since I often travel to China and Saudi Arabia. This lets me continue my work without having to be restricted in anyway.

Read original review

Sep 28, 2018

Nikhil D.

What do you like best? I like this software because it is light waited and get less space. Easy to install and use. You can select any countries like USA, UK India, Australia, Canada, and many others many countries Ip are available. The best thing is all the IP's are fresh. What do you dislike? Sorry there is nothing to dislike, but i had some suggestions that i give you on the suggestion box. Recommendations to others considering the product: I use VyprVPN it is very easy to use. This product is lite weighted never hang your PC like other software. Many option and IP are available. I also recommend this software to my friends who are on IT line. I never hear any complaint yet regarding to this Software. What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? I use VyprVPN for using different IP, Because i am in IT field, there are many websites that are not open in India or another countries so by using the IP address of that country i see there website. and as a digital marketing Expert i use this tool to manage my client google and bing ad because they live in USA and i am from india. I use USA ip address to manage their USA adword account.

Read original review

Nov 20, 2018