truely

Sifter Reviews

Truely score heart icon

3.8/5

41 reviews

#7 Bug Trackers

Sifter ranks 7 with 41 reviews. The user reviews mention: 'Lots of long time users, Great for small business, Feature is rich' as the most positive attributes of Sifter. On the other hand, they point out 'Account setup is hard, Disappointing free version, Problems with app store listing' as not living up to their expectations.

Basic plan

$29.00

per month

Get started

All reviews

Positive reviews

Negative reviews

Ryan I.

Overall:Sifter has been core to our development workflow on client projects. Pros:Clear user interface, great support, easy to manage bug and issue tickets. Cons:The only con was integration with other tools (like version control service Beanstalk) but that was addressed in a previous update.

Read original review

Aug 22, 2012

Zach M.

Overall:As far as I know, there's no better issue tracker for small teams than Sifter Pros:Feature set is small and well-designed Responsive support Good integration with popular repository hosts Easy for non-technical team members to use Cons:Don't use this for huge enterprise-y systems across multiple departments.

Read original review

Aug 22, 2012

Sean C.

Overall:Sifter is an extremely well designed, dependable service that I would honestly recommend to any company even non-technical enterprises. Without Sifter, there is doubt that my organization would be weaker. Pros:Superior design Extremely easy to use and manage Always improving Great customer service Cons:I seriously can't think of anything other than some minor personal preferences

Read original review

Aug 22, 2012

Ron E.

Overall:I've been a Sifter customer since its inception. This is simply the best cloud based software tool that exists for project and task management. I spend countless hours in Sifter each week, and I could not be happier with it. The Sifter Team continues to impress and roll out new enhancements weekly. Their support is nothing short of fanatical. This is truly Apple-inspired intuitive design. A+++++ Pros:Simple. Feature Rich. Intuitive. Incredible User Experience, and even better support! Cost effective, Fast! Cons:Honestly? None. Sifter is a truly remarkable cloud based tool for our entire development team.

Read original review

Aug 22, 2012

Wade W.

Overall:I've spent many years of working with issue trackers having features that may add to a bulleted list of features on their marketing site, but aren't useful in the least. Sifter goes against the grain by focusing on the issue. Pure and simple. And Sifter's simple enough to use that I don't have to give each client a course in how to record an issue and they don't waste time trying to figure it out. Pros:I love the simplicity of Sifter. It's biggest plus. Other trackers include a lot of stuff that ends up being unused and does nothing more than cluttering up the screen. It also forces your attention on issues, not prioritizing and categorization, tagging, etc. Although it limits those options, they've spent a great deal of thought in breaking them down into only what you need. And they're right. It works great with only email. You can do a lot simply by responding to Sifter emails. Including reassigning and re-prioritization. The UI is a dream. Never had to explain it to a client at all. Cons:Some may see the inflexibility of prioritization as a minus. It's really not. No custom fields. Sifter has posted their thought process about excluding any custom fields. While you could operate very well without any, if it's a true deal breaker for you, you'll have to look elsewhere.

Read original review

Aug 22, 2012

Luis G.

Overall:I would recommend this application to anyone for managing Action Items and bugs/issues on a project. Pros:My clients and team all love using Sifter. Very easy to use and feature-rich enough to get the job done efficiently. Cons:None that I've found.

Read original review

Aug 23, 2012

Aaron M.

Overall:From our clients to our team, everybody who uses Sifter loves Sifter. It's become an important part of our project cycle; we use it for QA on nearly every project prior to launch. We're going on our fourth year of heavy use, and I can't recommend it highly enough. Pros:Sifter is exceptionally easy to use. This is important because we expect our clients to use it as well, so the tools have to make sense without instruction. Cons:I can't come up with any cons.

Read original review

Aug 23, 2012

Mathijs K.

Overall:Try it out! I've used MantisBT, Flyspray and Fogbugz before Sifter, Sifter wins because of simplicity. It's so easy to get an issue in that you always will do it and there is no excuse in not getting a issue in! The lack of custom fields will be a great win when you have a team that trusts each other in filling in enough details to help itself out. Try it and see if it works for you! Don't hesitate to contact the creator himself, the support is always quick and nice. :) Pros:One of the strongest points of Sifter is the simplicity and ease of use of the product. Compared to other issuetrackers and bugsystems you have almost no buttons, fields and things to configure. That's great, because it makes it extremely fast to do things and makes sure everybody puts everything is into Sifter. Other pro's: + Quick and on the spot support (80% of the time within 2 hours, 100% of the time within 24 hours out of about 25 contact moments) + Almost no learning curve + Milestones and categories give great flexibility in ordering issues in a project + Data export possible + Simple issue statuses make things simple + Great for small teams and teams that grow somewhat larger + Beanstalk integration! Cons:- No write API! To bad, there is no write API yet, so no cool useful 3rd party apps. :( - No code in issues possible, you can't type HTML in a issue and code snippets don't format. Good to protect you from typing large parts of code, bad if you need to share a error message or small snippet quickly. - Sifter gets quite regular updates and sometimes this changes the interface quite a bit, prepare to adjust and stay flexible when an update rolls out and learn to live with is - Not the cheapest option. You have to pay some money for the service, there are cheaper alternatives with more features, but please do give Sifter a try and think about if it's earning you more then it costs

Read original review

Aug 27, 2012

Thom V.

Overall:- Recently I had some non tech savvy clients logging issues. They found the whole thing easy to use and not once did I have to explain how to use Sifter. - I've been using Sifter on and off for over three years and I've never experienced any issues with slow speed or features not working. - If you ever did have a problem, then you just email customer support and you received a friendly email within 24 hours.

Read original review

Jul 26, 2014

Adrian S.

Overall:Sifter is simple ticket tracking. And I use simple in a good way, because honestly why would you want it to be complicated. Complicated is hassle. and Hassle is bad. We use sifter to effectively manage your development tickets. We can assign them easily to different members, and easily have multiple people contribute to the discussion. This allows the team to spend most of their time developing and not managing the ticket system, which is great.

Read original review

Jul 28, 2014